Percorso:ANSA > Nuova Europa > Politics > Digital economy: EU-Eastern Partners will sign a declaration

Digital economy: EU-Eastern Partners will sign a declaration

During 2nd ministerial meeting in Tallinn to deepen cooperation

04 October, 19:22
(ANSA) - BRUXELLES, 04 OTT - Tomorrow, during the second Eastern Partnership Ministerial meeting in Tallinn, the EU and Eastern Partnership Ministers will sign a declaration on digital economy between the European Union and the six partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine. The EU Commission said in a statement that the declaration is expected to include a commitment of all parties to deepen their cooperation in six priority topics: electronic communications and infrastructure, trust and security, eTrade, digital skills, ICT innovation, and startup ecosystems and eHealth.

Brussels and the Eastern partners are working "closely" "in the digital area, focusing on promoting high-speed broadband internet to boost economies and expand e-services, creating more jobs in the digital industry and reducing roaming tariffs among the Eastern partner countries", EU Vice-President for the Digital Single Market, Andrus Ansip, said.

The working week will be closed on Friday with the EU's Ministerial e-Government Conference.(ANSA).

© Copyright ANSA - All rights reserved