Giro: Van der Hoorn wins 3rd stage, Ganna still pink

Nibali 44 secs behind leader

(ANSA) - ROME, MAY 10 - Dutchman Taco Van der Hoorn won the third stage of the Giro d'Italia Monday, a 190km stretch from Biella to Canale near Cuneo.
    Filippo Ganna kept the leader's pink jersey.
    Davide Cimolai came in second at 4" and Slovakia's Peter Sagan was third with the same time.
    Elia Viviani was fourth, also in the same time, and New Zealand's Patrick Bevin was fifth. also in the same time.
    How they finished: 1. Taco Van der Hoorn (Ola) in 04h21'29" (+12" bonus) 2. Davide Cimolai (Ita) a 00'04" (+06" bonus) 3. Peter Sagan (Svk) s.t.
    (+04" bonus) 4. Elia Viviani (Ita) s.t. 5. Patrick Bevin (Nzl) s.t. 6. Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) s.t. 7. Fernando Gaviria (Col) s.t. 8. Alberto Bettiol (Ita) s.t. 9. Stefano Oldani (Ita) s.t.
    10. Jacopo Mosca (Ita) s.t. 11. Andrea Vendrame (Ita) s.t. 12.
    Quinten Hermans (Bel) s.t. 13. Andrea Pasqualon (Ita) s.t. 14.
    Gianni Moscon (Ita) s.t. 51. Filippo Ganna (Ita) s.t.
    General classification: Filippo Ganna (Ita) in 08h51'26" 2. Tobias S.Foss (Dan) a 00'16" 3. Remco Evenepoel (Bel) a 00'20" 4. Joao Almeida (Por) s.t. 5.
    Rémi Cavagna (Fra) a 00'21" 6. Gianni Moscon (Ita) a 00'26" 7.
    Aleksandr Vlasov (Rus) a 00'27" 8. Alberto Bettiol (Ita) a 00'29" 9. Jonathan Catroviejo (Spa) a 00'30" 10. Diego Ulissi (Ita) a 00'32" 17. Damiano Caruso (Ita) a 00'35" 19. Davide Formolo (Ita) a 00'36" 27. Simon Yates (Gbr) a 00'41" 30. Egan Bernal (Col) a 00'42" 36. Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) a 00'44".


Change cookie consent